Texas TSA Statesman Degree

The Texas TSA Statesman degree recognizes TSA members who excel in knowledge of the organizations foundation and history.  

There are two levels to the Statesman degree:

  1. The Lone Star Degree
  2. The Texan Degree

The two levels must be taken in order.  To obtain the Lone Star a member must take the Lone Star exam at a Regional or State Level Leadership Conference. A minimum score of 75% must be attained to earn the Lone Star

The Texan exam is given twice  a year at the State Leadership Conference and at the Annual State Conference.  To obtain the Texan,  the Lone Star degree must be earned first and then a minimum score of 80% must be earned on the Texan exam.

Both the Lone Star Degree and the Texan Degree are awarded as Digital Badges within the Student Member’s TALLO profile. 

In order to administer the Lone Star Test at your regional conference, please email the Executive Director, Pamela Cook for more details. 

23/24 Statesman Degree Study Guide